I just discovered, the hard way, that clicking update on a collection when that collection is closed will replace the contents of that collection with the currently opened window.
I just lost a lot of work that way due to "fumble fingers".
I think it could be a helpful feature to have either "undo", or in the situation where there are no common tabs between the new contents of the collection and the old contents to ask the user for confirmation.
Thanks, that's good to know for the future at least.
Hey there! I am sorry to hear you lost your tabs this way. Whenever you do an operation in Tabox, you have 30 seconds to undo it by clicking the undo arrow in the notification that pops up from the bottom of the window. After that there is no way to restore the data. We continue to improve the extension and will look into a better solution for these kinds of issues. Thanks for reporting the problem!